community.pirate.com

Computer music teacher for disabled person in Brighton area?

Dear Community.

I’m a disabled wannabe composer living in central Brighton (opp. the Pavilion.) I’ve got a lovely notation program I use all the time, a few VSTs I more or less understand - and a whole pile more I’d love to understand a whole lot better (inc. posher DAWS which are a nightmare to me!)

Please, is there anyone out there willing to give a disabled guy a shot? I CAN learn this stuff if anyone’s prepared to walk me through it a few times. I’ve got lots of examples of stuff I’ve written - even sold the flukes that worked well, biggest ‘hit’ was making the short list for the BBC ‘In the Night Garden’ themes! But I can’t do it to order.

Can pay up to £30-ish an hour (on benefits) but if anyone charges less I can afford 2 hours a week. Once I understand it all I’ll be fine. If the candidate can set up Omnisphere it’ll be wonderful (never managed it!)

I write New Age music, but need to learn how to source pads/backing sounds. Can show you others’ tracks I want to emulate. (NOT rip off, just learn how they do their sounds!)

Yours hopefully

Chris.

Hey Chris hope you’re well! I’m based in Ireland but if you are stuck feel free to let me know and I can offer you some zoom classes (no payment needed), I have a few years experience producing, mixing and teaching guitar as a volunteer, so would be happy to lend a hand if this was an option that would suit you. All the best, Grainne

1 Like

Hi Chris, I’ve asked Ollie, our Brighton site tech to ask some local producers if they’d be up for this. What DAW are you keen on learning?

Dear Ollie.