community.pirate.com

Tips for promoting new single?

Hi guys,
Wanted to get some thoughts from your good selves on this before we launch. So we have a new single due to be released very soon and I was wondering if y’all had any good tips on organic (ie. unpaid) promotion, or if we were to throw a liiiiiiittle cash at the process, where would you suggest it is best spent?

To provide some added context, we’ve released singles before with reasonable success organically, we just wanted to maximise our reach this time. We like to do all our own production and mastering where possible as our keyboardist has the skills there, my day job is in digital marketing so I’m well versed in the worlds of social media marketing etc, and we have a couple of designers in our ranks who have done some bespoke artwork and a [budget] video.

So that’s all covered, but I’d be very interested, in your experience of the music industry, where else we can go with this to get more ears on our shiz.

Much thanks :heart: :fire: :microphone: :guitar: :musical_score:

3 Likes

Hey @Brighty, whats your current roll out strategy? Once we know what you do, it will be easier to spot where we can optimise / maximise!

1 Like

Hi, sure, simple really - roll out across social media, hype build, launch, post-launch marketing, try where we can to place it with press, blogs, reviewers, but would like to know if people have had experience targeting these outlets

Try to hijack hashtags, and again if anyone has some failsafe, niche conversations to be a part of I’m all ears

That kind of thing

1 Like

Hey @Brighty - happy to help out with a few pointers! You mentioned that you roll-out across social media - are you using any paid formats currently or is it all organic? Also, what sort of budget would you be looking at for a paid campaign (if you don’t mind me asking!)