community.pirate.com

Introduce yourself

I’ll start!

Who am I?

I’m Dan and I look after content at Pirate. You might recognise me from such films as… the welcome video ;). I’m a moderator on here and will be pretty active in most threads.

What do I create?

My day job is working at Pirate (obviously) but I also dabble in music. You can check out some of my stuff on my profile - I’ve included a few work in progress tracks too. I’ve got a jazzmaster at home (which is the second love of my life). So, that instrument pretty much informs most of what I write and record.

Which studio do I use?

I used to use Greenwich but now we have a Dalston studio so I use that. The Hackney studios are also below our London office so I’ve been known to record a vocal take or two during my lunch break.

What do I listen to?

Genuinely pretty much anything and everything. I certainly lean more towards shimmery, shoegaze-y music, but if I’m in the right mood I’ll throw on some ambient or classical or whatever else. I also have a real thing for 90s hip-hop.

You next… Feel free to use the format I have or just go your own way (I won’t judge).

21 Likes

Hey everyone! Thought I’d join in on the fun

Who am I?

I’m Cal - Community Executive at Pirate and I deal with all things artists and community. I’ll be hopping in here with some useful info, some feedback and some discussion points.

What do I create?

My day job is working at Pirate (obviously) and I also create films/visuals for club nights. Other hobbies include visiting the sea to stare at it for 6 hours. Garageband is my DAW of choice - I’m a beginner and dip in and out when I see fit.

Which studio do I use?

Dalston! Finally!

What do I listen to?

I hate when people say “a bit of everything” but … a bit of everything. Anything from Hannah Montana to My Chemical Romance.

Current repeat roster includes:

6 Likes

Who am I?